I really wanted to post about my son’s new found respect for his lower appendage but decided he may grow up to hate me for it so I won’t but oh my GAWD the stuff he says and does is hilarious and really, its probably normal….except the trying to feed it part….that’s…that’s a little odd….

but he’s a kid. a boy kid. he explores and tests limits and does things many people find disgusting but that’s the best part about being a kid because one day he’s going to grow up and people will frown upon him doing that stuff and depending on what it is I may frown also but for now its all learning material.

and he is most definitely a boy who learns from seeing and doing versus getting it from a book because right now I’m more concerned about what that stuff is on his shirt and him pooping in the yard because he didn’t feel like coming into the house to go to the bathroom. seriously, I’ve even considered toilet training the dogs so they might be a better influence.

maybe its because he’s a country boy. not like backwoods Bon Tempe country just countrified. we are rural. our backyard is a football field filled with trees and weeds, a river and trails for “wreck-reational” machines, an overgrown hole where a pond should be as well as lots of prime mosquito breeding stagnant water. there are now mountains of dirt in the field beside us where my brother is building his house and oh how my boy loves to play in the dirt! so its only natural for him to get into something.

or maybe I let him watch cartoons that are just plain weird (funny? yes. really, really weird? yes. but you can find an explanation here).

or maybe…. he’s just a normal boy.

because that’s what kids do right? they explore themselves and everything around them! and have wonderful imaginations! and great adventures where they catch their first fishes with their dads…

and they make their mother’s shake their heads in wonder and awe.

its often on a daily basis I wonder whether other little boys do the stuff that he does. because I need to know that I am not alone!!!!!

and because I always say he’s just like his father, here’s a few words from Brad Paisley that seemed just perfectly fitting for this post….

hahahahaha – please note that Brad Paisley is NOT his father!



