Last week sometime Brittany at Barefoot Foodie posted her soundtrack for the day and seriously if you aren’t reading her blog yet there is something wrong with you because she is HILARIOUS and I thought it was a fantastic idea.

so I am copying it.

only with my own playlist, not hers, because I don’t think we have the same taste in music at all….jokes, she has some great tunes on there, especially Coconut Records – West Coast

and since I will be spending some quality time with my sewing machine on Friday and I always have music playing I thought I would share some with you….you don’t have to like it.

after all these are my faves, you can go make a list of your own to share.

Also, this list is not really in order of preference…just the first 10 random songs that played on my Sony Walkman….yes, Walkman! no iPods here.

1. Florence and the Machine – Rabbit Heart (Raise it Up)

 

2. MGMT – Kids – I don’t like the actual video for this song sorry.

 

3. City and Colour – Sleeping Sickness

 

4. The Watchmen – All Uncovered – seriously one of MY ABSOLUTE FAVES

 

5. Deathcab For Cutie – I Will Follow You into the Dark

 

6. She & Him – Sentimental Heart

 

7. Kings of Leon – Pyro

 

8. Adele – Chasing Pavements

 

9. Arkells – Pullin’ Punches

 

10. Mumford and Sons – White Blank Page

 

Also on Friday we will be saying HAPPY BIRTHDAY! to my beloved country so as with this list, my Friday sewing music will definitely include some great Canadian bands!

