at least until I finish these next projects. yes, projects. because I am that good…or that crazy…the jury is still out

I love the whole process of building something from scratch. I try to put my ideas to paper as much as possible but I’m not an artist so sometimes what I draw and the idea/picture in my mind don’t mesh. Other times I just draw several scenarios about the same idea to see which I like the most and go from there. I don’t think I’ve ever created anything that exactly matched the pictures I’ve drawn. Most of the time I just make it up as I go and yes that can result in taking a lot of things apart.

Sometimes the planning is only this…
image
Rudimentary figures at best.

Picking the fabric is actually the first step of the project for me, even if I don’t actually have a project in mind. These fabrics for instance have been hanging out in my stash for a while now and knowing I needed enough of the same for two similar projects it was perfect. Also it is girly but not overly so.

image

image

I did these letters up tonight as a starting point.

image

image

I have a vague notion of how I am going to proceed and I’ll be documenting my progress so stay tuned!

