As the title may suggest I am just going to post a bunch of links today.

I mentioned on Saturday’s post about the Kingston Derby Girls appropriately titled “last night was awesome!” that if I found a link or two I would add them. I found more than two and I love it! So I thought I would just post a bunch of them and you can check them all out or none or whatever but they will be here! Of course these are the derby leagues closest to me and by close I mean within a 6 hour vicinity so if you are not seeing any close to you that would be why. But please don’t let that stop you from looking though as there could be leagues in your area! You may feel like you are searching for a secret society but no worries, I’m sure most of the girls would love to have your support or your participation – they are always looking for fresh meat!

1. Kingston Derby Girls

2. Peterborough Roller Derby

3. Chrome Mollys – GTA

4. D-Vas – Toronto Roller Derby

5. Ottawa Roller Derby  – The Bytown Blackhearts and Capital Carnage

6. Capital City Derby Dolls

7. South Simcoe Rebel Rollers

8. Royal City Rollergirls  – Violet Uprising, Killer Queens, Our Ladies of Pain

There were also a few bands playing but we only heard the two that started the action Slick Whippet and Sheezer who are totally AWESOME btw, but I love Wheezer and an all girl Wheezer cover band is just fun.

There was an after party with The Gertrudes and Rueben deGroot but we didn’t stay for that. Probably should have but I had a long day okay? and I’m not as young as I used to be. and getting home past midnight is no longer on my list of things to do every weekend. wow that sounds pathetic. C’est la vie.

