image

Last night we went to roller derby. And it was awesome! Well the Disloyalists were awesome and the other team? well they gave it a good try. the final score was something like 239 to 36. seriously. it was a massacre. but the Disloyalists had a jammer that was hard to stop as she flew through the blockers at times pulling off very impressive passes in tight spots. Her name is LaVallee of the Dolls.
this is her….
image she makes an incredibly challenging sport look easy!

are you ready for an onslaught of crappy pictures of the action? maybe they will encourage you to just come out for the next match and see it for yourself!

image

image

image

image

image

image

Don’t say I didn’t I warn you. There were lots of film crews there and pictures being taken with much better equipment then my cell phone with the broken lens so I’ll see if I can dig up a link or two. But for real, next time just come out and see the action in person!

Update (30/06/11) KDG posted a link on FB that gave the final score and I was a little off. The final score was actually 261-42.

