Okay so I know I should just be happy that he is even interested in the thing since its the first time in forever but going around the house with the potty on his head is just not what I had in mind.

image

I am so frustrated with this whole training thing. Who knew it would be so hard to teach a tiny human how to use a toilet? Seriously.

He’s a bright child, quite intelligent, so I know he understands the concept. Maybe understands far to well because he doesn’t WANT to use it and that is what is driving me mental. He could care less that I am sick and tired of changing diapers. but guess what? I AM SICK AND TIRED OF CHANGING DIAPERS!

We’ve tried using incentives: praise, stickers, games, even money. Nothing. Nada. Zilch.

We’ve seen the videos. We’ve read the books. In fact one of his favourite books is a potty book. Its like the worlds worst joke and I’m the punchline.

Don’t even try to tell me he isn’t ready. He’s ready because I say he is! He understands the concept.

image

He knows when he has to go. He will tell you when he has gone or if he is going and which “going” it is. He has used the potty sporadically in the past and has been very pleased with himself. He frequently uses the ASL sign for potty at his daycare if they can’t understand what he is saying. and yet nothing, nada, zilch.

I may lose my mind over this. My mental well-being is in the hands of a three-year-old. A three-year-old that laughs hysterically at this…

image (Lexus is so not laughing right now!)

