They were playing at every craft show my mom and I hit up this weekend.

I love craft shows but wow I feel like this year is just flying by. maybe its the anticipation of all the things I’ve had and have going on this year surgeries, illness, milestones, new words, and new babies expected! so to have Christmas not so much sneaking up on me but flying towards me as if on a bullet train… I start hyperventilating. and then I start spending money which brings us full circle to the craft shows.

thankfully I don’t attend the craft shows with the intent to buy them out its just something my mom and I do. as often as possible.

I didn’t buy much. In fact I mostly bought fabric (as usual) but I did pick up a few treats…

image
(This has the most incredible pine candle in it)

image
(Mmm, fudge)

image
(Fantastic fabric one)

image
(Fantastic fabrics two)

And then I came home and started working on another quilt…
image
Step one, cut a million little squares and sew them to larger squares.

image
Step 2 cut all the corners off.

image
Step 3 iron into squares

image
And this is partially what it looks like put together. Maybe tomorrow I will get to post the finished top but don’t hold your breath.

