I had this light.

 

funky old (seriously dirty) homemade light

 

I think I bought it at a yard sale like 5 years ago and it has been sitting around collecting dust ever since. I don’t think I had ever even tested it out to see if it worked. (it does!).

I really like it but needed something. and I didn’t have any sort of glass orb that I could make magically appear in place so I did the next best thing. I made something. I just had to cover that hideous cord and chain.

I have this fun yellow flowers on white fabric that I though would go really well as the “orb” but now I wonder.

this is how it looks now…

I think it would look better if it was a darker fabric. red or blue….or red.

I’m going to have to make a few more and see what they look like. maybe I’ll just make a few different ones that I can change up once in a while.  Anyone have any red flowers on white that they want to send my way?


The light shines through the yellow quite well and it is quite bright. I am definitely going to make some darker covers to see what happens.

and this is what happens when I don’t clean up after myself when messing around with my fabrics and leave scrappy piles everywhere.

seriously. every time.

