Life is hard.

Relationships take work. the benefits aren’t bad but some days the pay sucks.

Only your child can drive you to the brink of insanity just to see how much you will put up with and you will still love them unconditionally.

Houses and cars require maintenance and upkeep. and these things are ridiculously expensive.

Not all dogs are like Lassie.

And there are so many more little things.

Seriously I should have been taking notes!  

Because learning all these things on your own can be rough.and when you get to the point where you’re taking stock of your life do you wonder how the hell you ever got there in the first place? Or are you just thankful to be in this place at all?

I do both. Frequently.

I may have made some mistakes along the way and I’m sure I’ll make more but that’s life. And I’ve learned from those mistakes.

I have broken trusts and had mine broken as well.

I have battled personal demons and won.           
           
I have had my heart broken into a million pieces and stitched back together.

Everyday I know I have a life worth living and I have a lot to be thankful for.

Happy Thanksgiving.

