my husband.

and just so you know that’s sarcasm.

I was running out to pick up the usual stuff* and I had left a pot cooking on the stove intentionally cooking. the husband hollers out the window asking if I wanted him to turn it off. I said no. I SAID NO! silly me I was under the impression he understood English. maybe next time I’ll say the opposite of what I really want and see what happens.

if you need me, I’ll be in the kitchen tending over this pot of molasses and bacon beans for the next three hours.

if you need my husband, he’s in the dog house.

*pet food and diapers. how is it we always manage to run out of both at the same time all of the time I don’t know but such is our luck. also it is almost guaranteed that either the food or the diapers will go on sale the day after we buy it.

