This weekend marked the 110th and possibly last annual Mohawk Fair.  110? seriously? and I think I’ve only missed two maybe three out of my 32 years of existence. That’s kind of impressive.

This year I decided to enter some of my recent crafty goodness to be judged and voted upon and I WON! cool. I have no idea who placed first in either category that I submitted entries to because I was blinded by the shiny 2nd and 3rd place stickers on my stuff and probably cause I’m a little shallow.

image

There was a note on this one that says “Needs more quilting in centre of blocks. Corners are not all square” …..um…if you don’t like it why are you giving me a prize? I don’t take criticism well. actually that’s not entirely true but generally I take it more effectively if I’m asking for it and I wasn’t asking for it…and yes I realise the hypocrisy because I was submitting it to be “judged”. regardless it doesn’t at all matter because I am happy with it and I think I am too contemporary for them. next time if there is a next time I will submit something more fitting to their idea of what “a quilt should be” and it will be awesome.

image

Also, the boy likes ferris wheels apparently.great

image

