This morning I completed my first mini quilt. I used a rough stitch applique which I have become very fond of lately. It leaves strings and looks kinda incomplete similar to how I feel most days.it is a depiction of the Creation story; Sky Woman and the Great Turtle…google it.

image

Technically it would have been done two days ago but I screwed up the binding so I had to rip it off and start it again which is seriously annoying. And because I hate having to do things over it causes me to procrastinate. Yesterday though I used my powers of procrastination for good instead of evil and repurposed the bottom shelf of my bookcase. The space is now all about the craft… 

image

And my awesome old skool Strawberry Shortcake lunchbox which had previously just sat there looking cute but collecting dust has now been ordained as the holder of all things thread-ish and spooled.

image

image

And I now have a space for completed or almost completed projects. Nice.

