At all.

What other excuse is there for once again bringing this very adorable huge pain of a child with us to the drive in.

Yes I could have gone to the theater but the friend I was to go with had to work late. So much for plan A. Moving on.

Next up: letting him run and run and run which hopefully would result in tiring him out. It worked beautifully until the husband noticed and asked why the boy was soaking wet? I could have died happy without ever having learned the answer to that or having to clean the resulting mess. But seeing the husband covered in poop, gagging and freaking out never gets old for me seriously its happened enough times. Moving on…

Long story short I have learned my lesson and until the boy is old enough to enjoy the drive-in without driving us insane he stays home... or at least until I don’t have a babysitter again.   

