I am still working on getting myself organized with regards to my quilting there‘s no hope for the rest of my life. To do this I’ve made a few purchases and put them to the best use I could.

My first purchase was a new cutting mat. It is much bigger than the teeny-tiny little one that came in the kit I bought a month or so ago. And I am already wanting to replace my wheel cutter so I will for sure be looking for sales on those. 

image

Also I find myself constantly purchasing or wanting to purchase more fabric. And because it is infinitely cheaper to reuse fabrics I’ve been spending A LOT of money and time at Value Village. Of course this doesn’t curb my yearning for brilliant pieces from Moda but I’ve decided those will be the delicacies reserved for once a month splurges or if there is a really great deal.  And I can’t wait for the mail to deliver me my fix for this month. 

image

Again in the interest of saving money I decided to hit a few yard sales to look for a bookshelf or small cabinet which I planned on using to hold my fabrics. We hit paydirt at the first sale and scored a new-in-the-box smallish bookshelf for $10. Yessir, I will rip you off by only paying you $10 for this shelf. It was the perfect bookshelf. It colour-matched the one already in the boy’s room and I figured it would be better suited there with some bins for toys. We had no more luck at the sales for the rest of the morning so I resigned myself to having to look for something new for me and my stash.

image

This little cupboard in the pics is really cute, holds a surprising amount of fabric and can be closed so I don’t have to look at it if I don’t want to. And I can store my sewing machine right on top if I need my entire table top.

image

I still need go through and cut up some of these into smaller, more manageable pieces but that is something I can do on a nightly basis, one day at a time so for now I am just closing the doors and hitting the hay.

