besides my kid and books and yes the husband too, music is next on my love list. I couldn’t play an instrument to save my life but a good rhythm can stick with me like nothing else. I am the type of person who likes to have music on at all times.  I always have a music on when reading and can still recall passages to Stephen King’s IT when I hear certain songs seriously, it kind of creeps me out some days, flashbacks are not always fun!

I like to think I have an eclectic taste in music because I like all kinds metal, pop, dance, rock, etc even some country but I didn’t realize I liked bluegrass until I heard these guys. talk about LOVE. I realize they are not strictly bluegrass but they have a very distinct sound and I have been hooked since their single Little Lion Man has been getting some major airtime on my favourite radio station. I quickly scoured the Internets for info on them and discovered they had just released an album this year. I was like WHA?? These guys are just putting out their first full LP? seriously?

I don’t think I had ever become a fan of a band that was just starting to get mainstream attention, its the drawback of listening mainly to radio. Not that it matters when or how you become a fan of music, just that you are is what is important and frankly I like to jump on bandwagons besides isn’t that the point of them putting out albums and playing tours? they want to bring their music to the masses and I am thankful.

so thank-you mainstream radio for introducing me to fantastic music and thank you Mumford&Sons for existing!

White Blank Page

