image

So I decided I was going to get a new sewing machine. This is not it. Not that there was anything wrong with this one specifically I just wanted it to do more. I am fairly certain I could have made it do all those fancy-schmansy designs if I tried hard enough but let’s face it, that would never happen! If there is an easier way to do things and still get it right I will find it. Guaranteed.

Now the problem with living the easy life is that it usually takes money in which I am definitely not rolling so off to Walmart we go, land of the cheap and easy to see what they have available. and there on the shelf, semi-reasonably priced, was this lovely model….

image

I thought it was it was a nice compromise between the machine I owned and the over-priced computerised model next to it. Off to the register we go! I got home and placed the box lovingly on the sewing table eager to open it like it were Christmas morn but then life happened. So 24 hrs later when I was finally able to take a peak you can imagine my surprise when I find this……

image

!!!!!!wha?????
Turns out that the factory mistakenly put a better, more expensive, computerized model in the box that was supposed to be my new next step up from simple sewing maching. Can you say triple word SCORE!?!

